Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Reid Lindsay

State Farm® Insurance Agent Reid Lindsay

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (31 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Linda Putnam

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service & very friendly staff"

Suzette Brown

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff at Reid Lindsey are AWESOME! They are responsive, timely and customer service is top notch! I have had State Farm auto and renter’s insurance for years. State Farm has provided me with consistent and reliable service. I would recommend State Farm and in particular the Reid Lindsey office to anyone looking for an insurance agency!"

YahsDaughter Awaken

October 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. Very helpful and friendly. They care about their customers."

David Shook

July 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Needed proof of insurance for a car I was buying thru Carvana. A temporary insurance card was emailed to me in less than an hour. As always the staff was so courteous and efficient. I have three cars and my home owners insurance with Reid Linsey and would not change for cheaper rates. Their customer service is priceless."

James Q Bagwell

March 19, 2021

4  out of  5
"A friendly bunch of people"

David Sparks

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great staff to work with. Very knowledgeable and will take time to explain if required."

Jennifer Palmer

November 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ive used reid for years wouldnt trade them for nothing"

Scott Couch

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people!"

Nora R-G

March 6, 2020

1  out of  5
"After moving here this past November from S.C. with my husband and changing our State Farm Auto policy to this office, it has been nothing but a huge dissappointment. It is now March and they still can't get our new N.C. quote adjusted adequately. When I say, "they," I mean Charles and Darla. Darla, prefers to speak to customers in text and still has not gotten back to me in 9 days. We are 9 days past our due date still waiting for a revised bill. She never got back to me like she said she would. Only tells me she didn't care and chose to avoid the situation. I just had our policy removed today from their office and sent to Katie Hallberg's, office in Shelby which has much better reviews. I highly recommend staying away from this office if you want peace of mind about coverage. We really like State Farm and have always been treated great in the S.C. office. This office doesn't seem to care and doesn't follow through with what they tell you."

kenya sloan

December 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people...!!"

Vicki Putnam

July 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love this office. I can call and get a person to answer my questions without a lot of run around."

Denise Maier

July 12, 2019

4  out of  5
"Good people and very nice"

Karen Holland

March 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always great service!"
Profile photo of Ralph Sharpe

Ralph Sharpe

January 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Reid Lindsay and I open my policy before my home was completed back in 1989. Since then, we had all of our insurance needs transfer under State Farm umbrella. They provide competitive pricing lower than the others with better return for my family future needs. We feel right at home with the personal attention delivered by him and his staff when life issues arises. Again policy holder for life, home and auto since July 1989. Ralph & Sherri Sharpe"

Candice Powell

October 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"I work here so I am a little biased."

tyler walker

July 26, 2018

2  out of  5
"i was a customer since i was 18 so almost 10 years and all of a sudden my monthly price kept going up every month and they never could tell me why it seems like ever since paige left ive been nothing but disappointed with state farm so now after almost 10 years i had to go with allstate"

M Johnson

August 6, 2016

5  out of  5
"Reid has been a great person to deal with. He is friendly, welcoming, and a person you can count on for all of your insurance needs."